T20 World Cup 2022: Australia Announces Squad, Drops Mitchell Swepson

Australia has announced a 15-man squad for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2022. The Kangaroos will be defending their title, as they won the last World Cup in 2021 in Dubai, beating New Zealand in the final.

Aaron Finch will lead Australia’s team again this year. Tim David has been given his first-ever call-up to the Australian Twenty20 World Cup team. This year in the Indian Premier League 2022, the young and flashy finisher for the Mumbai Indians showed flashes of his destructive potential. On the other hand, Mitchell Swepson has been dropped from the side.

Australia Squad/Team For T20 World Cup 2022

The 15-member Australian squad that will compete in the Twenty20 World Cup in 2022 includes the following players: Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins (VC), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Squad
Image Source: Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.