ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Team India’s Schedule for the World Cup

The full Super 12 Schedule of the Indian Team for the T20 World Cup 2022: India will begin their campaign on Sunday, October 23, at the Melbourne Cricket Ground against Pakistan. The India vs. Pakistan match is anticipated to start at 7:00 PM (IST).

India Schedule for the T20 World Cup 2022

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
23 October, SundayIndia vs PakistanMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne7:00 PM
27 October, ThursdayIndia vs Group A Runner-upSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney6:00 PM
30 October, SundayIndia vs South AfricaPerth Stadium, Perth7:00 PM
2 November, WednesdayIndia vs BangladeshAdelaide Oval, Adelaide6:30 PM
6 November, SundayIndia vs Group B WinnerMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne7:00 PM

Following the high-voltage match between India and Pakistan, India will play the team that finished second in Group A on October 27 at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. This game will start at 6:00 PM (IST).

Furthermore, the match between India and South Africa is scheduled to take place on October 30 at Perth Stadium in Perth. The match will begin at 7:00 PM (IST).

India’s fourth match in the T20 World Cup will take place on November 2 at 6:30 PM local time at Adelaide Oval in Adelaide against Bangladesh.

The last match of India’s campaign in the Super 12 will take place on November 6 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne. It will be played against the winner of Group B. This match will begin at 7:00 PM (IST).

India will have an excellent opportunity to go to the semifinals since two teams from each group will progress.

India Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Players:

Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj

India Players List for T20 World Cup 2022

S. No.Player NameRole
1Rohit Sharma (C)Batsman
2KL Rahul (VC)Batsman
3Virat KohliBatsman
4Suryakumar YadavBatsman
5Rishabh Pant (WK)Wicket Keeper/Batsman
6Dinesh Karthik (WK)Wicket Keeper/Batsman
7Hardik PandyaAll Rounder
8Deepak HoodaAll Rounder
9Axar PatelAll Rounder
10Ravichandran AshwinSpin Bowler
11Yuzvendra ChahalSpin Bowler
12Harshal PatelFast Bowler
13Bhuvneshwar KumarFast Bowler
14Arshdeep SinghFast Bowler
15Mohammed ShamiFast Bowler
16Shardul ThakurFast BowlerStandby
17Shreyas IyerBatsmanStandby
18Mohammed SirajFast BowlerStandby
19Ravi BishnoiSpin BowlerStandby

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Groups, Teams, Time And Venue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.